ELA B10 B6 Assignment: Journal Writing in character

 

Journal entry’s for the story just lather that’s all

MAY 3 1937/part one

It was crazy busy today.

Eight haircuts and eleven shaves

And one battle won.

After working as a barber for the day I go and fight in the civil war.

Against the horrible government of course which you already know from my previous entry’s since the war started.

The war just seems to go on and on no matter what we do, no matter how many troops we kill or how many battles we win our troops can never seem to get close to Captain Torres.

He’s invincible or at least that’s what it seems like.

He can walk through this town and kill who ever and whenever he wants.

The people are getting tired of it.

It’s got to stop.

 

April 14 1937/part two

There was a rebellion in the town to today agents the government. After the towns people burned down the government building and killed four government officers there was three of our people hanging in the streets two of which I knew personally. The first a man that I went to school with and the second my best friend that has fought alongside me the entire war.

 

 

 

April 17/part two

That was a hard day for me when two of my friends were killed by the government troops since then I haven’t stopped fighting in fact I’ve fought harder in there memory, in place of them.

 

 

April 20 1938/part three

I can’t believe what just happened today why didn’t I just do it I could of saved so many lives, could of ended this war. Let me start over. Early this morning I had already given three shaves when he came in I couldn’t believe it I thought he was here to kill me but when he said he just wanted a shave I was even more scared. He sat down in the chair while a mixed up some lather and then applied it to his face. I can kill him but be called a coward for killing him while he sits. I could end this war that has been going on for almost two and a half years. He just sat there helpless with the razor blade flat against his exposed neck. He got up, paid me an extra two dollars for the good shave and walked out the door. Later I learned that his troops had surrounded a large portion of our troops and they would have slaughtered them if I harmed the captain.

 

Wait what?

We won?

Mexico pulled their troops out?

We won. Spain is free!

The captain walking into my shop was an effort to refuel the war.

Good thing I didn’t kill him.

 

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>